a difference 
you can         



sound for picture

live music • branded content • news


studio & live music • radio • national shows

music & podcast

Marketplace Morning Report
Denemy - Naive / Mannequin
Denemy - Sorry
Salmonfolk Radio
Denemy - Parents' House / Yellowstone
Thirty Six Thirty Three
Starsapien - Streams of Conscience
Starsapien - Mix My Elixir
Denemy - Gramercy House
Starsapien - The Hungry Man
BBC Neighborhood - Battle for the Future of Lagos
GrayScale Whale - Gray Area
Starsapien - Last Breath
The Beavers - Four Nights in Death Valley
The Beavers - Phantasmafear
The Beavers - Lake Siebold


bi-coastal recording project led by Jay Siebold


Jay Siebold’s 12-track album “Streams of Conscience” to be released on Siebold Sound

LOS ANGELES -- Starsapien, the recording collective helmed by Jay Siebold, will release their first full-length album “Streams of Conscience” on January 15, 2021.


Recorded over the span of 10 months, “Streams of Conscience” spins like a half-hour carousel ride in the mind of Siebold, whose style is eclectic and mystical.


“I sat down and wrote the album sequentially without really overthinking what it would be in the end,” Siebold says. “It’s classic Starsapien: a little moody, a little tongue-in-cheek, and a lot of nonsense.”


“Streams of Conscience” was recorded in secret by Siebold and his collaborators in various recording studios, living rooms, and hallways across America. The “Starsapien Players,” as he calls them, include (in alphabetical order):


Kevin Beardsley, Jakob Bower, Logan Butler, Donovan Cheatham, Lauren Harrold, Alreese Hooks, Dwayne Jordan, Drew Jostad, Zane MacFarlane, Zach Miller, Jesse Moorefield, David Siebold, Michael Stark, Caique Vidal, Collin Williams, and Matthew Winget as Boris Marsman.


The eleventh track, “Jeans,” is available for streaming now.


The album was entirely produced and mixed by

Jay Siebold from his home studio in Los Angeles,

CA. It was mastered by Pete Lyman at Infrasonic

Sound and features artwork by Italian designer

Alberto Ricchi. 


Under many names and faces, Siebold

has amassed a decade of music releases

as performer, producer and engineer. Prior

to “Streams of Conscience,” Jay released two

singles as Starsapien: “The Hungry Manand

Last Breath,available on all platforms.



scoring • thematic music production

music from

Selected music composed by Jay Siebold

for activist Charlie Morris' flagship waterways conservancy podcast, "SalmonFolk Radio."

The theme music was composed with the  inspiration of the ancient, pulsing rhythms of

the annual salmon run, which defines the lifecycle of the species.

The music seeks to connect elements of

nature, acoustic percussive and stringed instruments, and pulsating beats borrowed

from modern electronic production.

1 - Open Theme
00:00 / 00:46
2 - Closing Theme
00:00 / 02:02
3 - Salmon Sting 3
00:00 / 00:33
4 - Coastline Cruise
00:00 / 01:39
5 - Jungle Plodding
00:00 / 01:20
6 - Somber Hush
00:00 / 01:20



Thanks for your note, we'll be in touch soon.